Maine Association for

P
upil Transportation

Click here to edit subtitle

Board Members

MAPT Board Officers

President, President Elect, Treasurer, Secretary

Dottie Muchmore

President
dmuchmore@bonnyeagle.org
Dottie is the Transportation Director for MSAD 6 (Buxton, Frye Island, Hollis, Limington & Standish). She has been in the transportation field for 22 years serving as a school bus driver, coordinator, supervisor and director. Dottie is an active member of MAPT and NAPT. She is a Maine delegate for the National Congress on School Transportation.

Adam Mayo

President Elect
mayoa@link75.org
Adam is the Transportation Director for MSAD 75 (Bowdoin, Bowdoinham, Harpswell & Topsham). He has been in the transportation field for 5 years and an active member of NAPT and MAPT.

Richard Joseph

Treasurer
rijoseph@mtbluersd.org
Richard is the Transportation Specialist for RSU 9 (Chesterville, Farmington, Industry, New Sharon, New Vineyard, Starks, Temple, Vienna, Weld & Wilton).

Brenda Cravens, CSPT

Secretary
brenda.cravens@msad60.org
Brenda is the Transportation Director for MSAD 60 (Berwick, North Berwick & Lebanon). She has been in Transportation for 37 years, all of it at MSAD 60 as a Driver, Safety Coordinator, Transportation Coordinator and currently Transportation Director. She has been a Board Member with MAPT since 2009.

MAPT Board Members

Ex-Officio Rep & Directors at Large

Lennie Goff

Ex-Officio Rep
lgoff@rsu18.org
Lennie is the Transportation Director for RSU 18 (Belgrade, China, Oakland, Rome & Sidney).

Michelle Caron

Director at Large
mcaron@brunsick.k12.me.us
Michelle is the Transportation Director for the Brunswick School Department. Michelle started as the Asst. Director and moved in to the role of Director 7 years ago. She is an active member of MAPT and NAPT.

Lisa Gadway

Director at Large
lgadway@watervillek12.org
Lisa is the Transportation Director for Waterville, Winslow & Vassalboro Schools (formerly AOS 92). Lisa has been in the transportation field for 20 years. Lisa is an active member of NAPT and MAPT. She is a member of the Maine delegate for the National Congress on School Transportation & a member of the NAPT Awards Committee. Lisa is a national champion in the 2015 Transporting Students with Special Needs team competition.

Scott Washburn

Director at Large
swashburn@msad49.org
Scott is the Transportation Director at MSAD 49 (Albion, Benton, Clinton & Fairfield).

MAPT Board Members

Chapter Representatives

Jim Everett

Northern Chapter
Jim is the Supervisor of Maintenance & Transportation at MSAD 20 (Fort Fairfield).

- open -

Southern Chapter
- open -

- open -

Western Chapter
- open -

- open -

Downeast Chapter
- open -

MAPT Board Members

Associate Representatives & State Police Representative

Rodney Bourgoine

Associate II Driver Rep - North
rodneybourgoine@yahoo.com
Rodney is a School Bus Driver for RSU 39 (Caribou, Limestone & Stockholm).

Cindy Messier

Associate II Driver Rep - South
busymom_of2@aol.com
Cindy is a School Bus Driver for RSU 21 (Arundel, Kennebunk & Kennebunkport). She has been in the transportation field for 17 years specializing in bus safety and training. She has been an active member of MAPT and the Southern Driver Representative for 5 years. Cindy is also involved with the MAPT Conference Committee.

Cliff Chase

Associate III Vendor Rep
cliff.chase@oconnorwheels.com
Cliff is a Bus Sales & Leasing Consultant at O'Connor Bus Sales.

 Lt. Bruce Scott

Maine State Police Rep

bruce.g.scott@maine.gov

Bruce is the Commanding Officer for Vehicle Inspections & Crashes with the Maine State Police.