MAPT Annual Meeting July 20,2023 Sugarloaf USA

Board Members Present:

Michelle Caron EX Officio Chris Storer At Large Cliff Chase Vendor Rep Cindy Messier Driver Rep Richard Joseph Jr Treasurer Brenda Cravens Secretary Peter Saucier- At Large **Others Present:**

The meeting was called to order at 4:38 PM.

President's Report:

Michelle announced the location change for the next annual meeting. She explained the board's reasoning for the change. The next conference will be held in Augusta at the Civic Center. This will be less expensive and will be more accessible for attendees as well as speakers and vendors.

Meetings will be held monthly going forward and include a speaker. Michelle also announced that since Cliff Chase had stepped down, the new driver skills coordinator will be Amy Mayo. It is with regret and much appreciation for the work done, that the board accepts Cliff stepping down as skills coordinator. Cliff has been an integral part of the Board and travel team. Without members like Cliff, the Board would not be able to bring training to the entire State through regional and annual conferences. Cliff made a motion to accept the president's report. Cindy Messier seconded. The vote passed.

President Elect Report: There was no report.

Secretary's Report:

No Report given

Treasurer's Report:

Richard gave out the treasurer's report and read it. A motion to accept the report was made by Cindy Messier and seconded by Cliff chase. The vote passed.

New Business:

Treasurer's Request for 2024 Budget

Richard passed out copies of the budget. A motion to accept the budget was made by Cliff Chase and seconded byChris Storer. The vote passed

Conference Committee:

Brenda gave a recap of the work that was done by the conference committee. Brenda stated her thanks to everyone who helped to organize and carry out the conference. Lennie Goff stated that he wanted to show appreciation to the board for the work done.

Election of Officers

President Nominees Chris Storer Brenda made a motion to close nominations , Cliff seconded. The secretary cast one ballot. President Elect Nominees Rachael Pelletier Brenda made a motion to close nominations , Cliff seconded. The secretary cast one ballot.

Northern Chapter representative Albert Farley

Nominees from the floor: Brian Pelletier, Gerard Turcott Wayne St Pierre Brenda made a motion to close nominations, Cliff Chase seconded. The vote passed Nominations closed.

Results:

President-Chris Storer

President-Elect (2-year term) Rachael Pelletier

Director At Large (1-year term)Laurie Christie

Director At Large (1-year term) Chris Pasciuto

Director At Large (1-year term) Peter Saucier

Associate II - Driver (1-year term) Cindy Messier

Associate II - Driver (1-year term) Amy Mayo

Associate III - Vendor (1-year term) Tim Clark DeVivo Bus

Chapter Reps:Wayne StPierre for Northern Chapter.

Western Southern Down-East (1-year term) No nominations

The Secretary and Treasurer counted the ballots.

A motion was made to destroy all ballots by Lennie Goff and seconded by Wayne St

Pierre. The motion passed. The ballots were destroyed.

Michelle congratulated all the new board members.

A motion to adjourn was made by Cliff Chase and seconded by Richard Joseph. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 5:49 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Brenda Cravens Secretary MAPT